How To Cope With Knowledge Explosion

Strategies For Avoiding Feeling Overwhelmed

Fahri Karakas
Predict

--

Photo by Susan Yin on Unsplash

Life is accelerated and overwhelming, we all get it:

  • I receive more than 200 emails every day, which need to be sorted.
  • I have hours of meetings every day, and I need to grade nearly a hundred projects.
  • I have hundreds of books and Medium articles still waiting for me to be read.
  • I have more than 80 tabs open on my Chrome browser.
  • I would like to catch up on 200+ novel films, videos, and series on Netflix, Disney+, Hulu, HBO Max, and YouTube (not counting the Turkish dramas and platforms).
  • I have much more online seminars, training programs, workshops, talks, and lectures than I can keep up with.
  • I have calendar alerts and meeting reminders almost all the time.

Do you feel the same way? Well, let me give you the bad news: We will witness even more acceleration and overload of knowledge in the next couple of years.

We witnessed a decade of events in one year in 2020

2020 was a monumental year during which we experienced a decade of transformations. There is no reason to believe why 2021 or 2022 will be different. Let’s…

--

--

Fahri Karakas
Predict

Associate Professor in Business & Leadership at University of East Anglia. Passionate about doodling, imagination, and creativity. Author of Self-Making Studio.