I Asked Open AI Playground The Best 100 Science Fiction Books That Expand Our Vision Of The World In The Next 100 Years: Here Is The List!

Fahri Karakas
Predict
Published in
5 min readFeb 25, 2023

--

Photo by Zoltan Tasi on Unsplash

I am an avid reader of science fiction books. I feel very happy when I read futuristic science fiction books to understand the future.

My goal is to read at least 10 science fiction novels every year, but I wish I could read 100 science fiction books.

Transporting ourselves to the future, learning about these magic new worlds, exploring other star systems, interacting with futurist technologies.. They give me enormous joy.

I am very curious what will OpenAI Playground will tell me when I ask the following question:

“What are the best 100 science fiction books that expand our vision of the world in the next 100 years?”

I asked the question, and here is what OpenAI Playground came up with:

The Best 100 Science Fiction Books That Expand Our Vision Of The World In The Next 100 Years

1.Neuromancer by William Gibson
2. 1984 by George Orwell
3. The Three-Body Problem by Cixin Liu
4. Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep? by Philip K. Dick
5. The War of the Worlds by H.G. Wells
6. Dune by Frank Herbert
7. The…

--

--

Fahri Karakas
Predict

Associate Professor in Business & Leadership at University of East Anglia. Passionate about doodling, imagination, and creativity. Author of Self-Making Studio.