The New Fitness Trend — Virtual Reality workouts

Get fit in Virtual Reality

E2Analyst
Predict

--

I’m a fitness enthusiast who always had gym memberships. But having a gym membership and actually exercising in the gym are very different things. If gyms worked like a school, I would have got kicked out many times over for not attending the classes.

Pandemic forced our home to be a multipurpose building hosting home, office, school, and even a small gym. I finally let go of my gym membership and instead spent the money on online fitness classes and getting some basic fitness equipment. I was able to get involved for some time and then it became boring.

Being a gamer, virtual reality was a natural progression for me. Early versions released a couple of years back created headaches, so I rarely used it. But as time passed the quality of VR has improved a lot. I do play a lot of VR games and one day I came across one fitness app inside oculus and it changed my health habits for good.

What are VR exercises:

Virtual reality (VR) is a digital experience that makes the imaginary worlds feel real. It allows users to interact with various objects in an artificial 3D environment via sensing body movements.

VR tricks the brain into thinking what you see in the VR world is real. Because…

--

--

E2Analyst
Predict

Product manager by day, gamer by night. Writes about Tech, NFTs, blockchain, and Metaverse. Always exploring ways to integrate emerging tech into work & hobbies