Why Quantum Theory Could Allow for a Multiverse

The double-slit experiment among other tests poses interesting questions for the universe around us.

Trevor Mahoney
Predict

--

Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

Whether it be occurrences of Deja Vu or simply watching The Flash when I was younger, the concept of the multiverse has always fascinated me. The idea that another Trevor Mahoney could be toiling around his house and annoying his friends via Playstation games, rather than Xbox games as I do now, makes me laugh.

However, the idea of infinite universes is still mind-boggling and outlandish in my mind as much fun as it is to entertain. To be fair, that’s mainly due to the fact that I haven’t the slightest clue how it would work.

Amidst news of an Antarctic NASA experiment which discovered some fascinating particles acting against the laws of physics, though, I figured I would attempt to do some more research into the matter — what I found was actually extremely intriguing, if not a little confusing.

For background on the experiment I just mentioned, I’ll explain a little bit about what broke the news. To begin with, it isn’t true that evidence of a parallel universe was discovered as some news headlines have said.

What is true, however, is that the experiment revolved around listening to high-energy…

--

--

Trevor Mahoney
Predict

Studying Finance and Management Information Systems • Technology and Space Enthusiast • California Born