Pressed
Pressed Blog
Published in
1 min readOct 16, 2018

--

HOW PRESSED MET ITS FIRST ANGEL INVESTOR

Raising money is really hard. When I first met Erin Bury, I had no intention of “pitching” her. I was just meeting her to chat about her experience in media in general. Because of that, I was relaxed, honest, and completely myself. She was (and still is) ok when I tell her I don’t know something. Fun fact: by the end of our meeting, Erin told me she was ready to invest and asked me to send her a term sheet. I said, “sure,” but had no idea what a term sheet was. Erin and the other investors in Pressed are called “angels” for a reason. I’ve been lucky to find people who believe in me, first and foremost. Erin and I filmed a video with Female Funders about the impact of angel investing. Watch it below.

Jacqueline, Founder and CEO, Pressed News

Pressed is a digital media company that makes the news easy to understand for people who don’t follow the news. Sign up for our daily email newsletter at pressednews.com.

--

--

Pressed
Pressed Blog

Pressed makes the news easy to understand. Subscribe to get real news, written in real words, sent to your inbox every day: http://pressednews.com