5 Tips For Staying Organized

Alexandria Lopez
Pridesource Today
Published in
1 min readNov 2, 2018

School can be difficult, especially for AP students. Staying organized can help.

According to a recent survey, only 62% of Eastside students feel confident that they can stay organized. “I’m always organized at the beginning of the year,” says junior Ashley Ramirez. “But then I get unorganized at the middle to end.”

Fellow junior Nahomy Aguilar agrees. “Sometimes I have weeks where I’m not organized because I am stressed.”

Here are five tips to help you stay organized.

  1. Clean out everything you don’t use anymore.
  2. Make a daily schedule for yourself.
  3. Do one thing at a time. Don’t rush through things.
  4. Create a to-do list, and start working through it.
  5. Color coding may not be for everyone, but it can help out.

--

--