Are You Ready For The Prom Fashion Show?

Lupe Laura Aparicio
Pridesource Today
Published in
1 min readFeb 3, 2019

On February 13, Eastside’s ASB class will be hosting a Prom Fashion Show during both lunches. This fashion show is an opportunity for juniors and seniors to come out and model affordable dresses and tuxedos.

The Prom Fashion Show is designed for people who want to go to prom without breaking the bank on their outfit. By showcasing many different styles and colors, it also helps students get ideas about what to wear.

“I find this event very interesting,” says Eastside senior Emely Mata. She’s going to be modeling one of the outfits. “I know it will help me see different styles and give me an idea of how I would like to attend prom.”

Fellow senior Alondra Alvarez will also be on the runway. “As one of the prom fashion show models, I want to get seniors and juniors excited for prom,” she says. “It’s a fun event that juniors and seniors will remember even after high school.”

Be sure to stop by during lunch to check out all the fun ASB has planned for the fashion show. This event is always a crowd-pleaser, not just for upperclassmen but for the whole school.

--

--