DIY: Sweet Peony Foam Flower by Khushbu Garg

Priyanka Singh
Prika
Published in
3 min readJun 1, 2018

Hello Crafty Peeps,

Khushbu here back again on Prika’s blog sharing white peony foamiran flower making without using any mould, die, and iron. I am sure you will just love making it for your upcoming projects….Let’s go through some more details..

Supplies Used-

# White and Green foamiran sheet (0.6mm)

# Floral wire

-# Floral tape

# Black pollens

# Glue gun

Step.1: I cut the white foamiran sheet into three sizes(3cm, 2.5 and 2cm) square pieces.

Step.2: Then I cut these pieces into petal like shape.

( For step 1 and 2 I take about 6 to 7 pieces at a time to cut together)

Step.3: Then I take 1 petal at a time and sqeeze it only at the upper side not on the bottom of the petal. After that I stretch the patel only in the middle using my thumbs.

(I repeate this step 3 with all my petals and keep them aside)

Step.4: After that I take a piece of green foamrian sheet size 1cm×9cm and cut it like frill. Then I sqeeze it for giving it real like look.

Step.5: I take the floral wire size 8cm and stick this green piece of foam in the round manner to make the centre of my flower. I stick the flower tape over the wire.

Step.6: After that I glued the black pollens on the side of this centre.

Step.7: Now its time to arrange the flower. I start pasting petals on the sides of the centre (Firstly I used small petals and the I moved to big ones). After pasting all the petals flower is ready.

Step.8: Now I cut the green foamiran sheet into leave like shapes and add these leves on the wire of the flower to enhance its beauty.

Please give it a try and share ur project with us.

Thanks a ton.

Khushbu Garg

Happy Crafting!!

Keep following Prika for more amazing Craft Inspiration!

--

--