Ramona Patterson: Mixing Acrylics

William B
PRISM NFT Marketplace
2 min readJun 16, 2022
Planet Avocado

Could you provide us information about your artistic background?

Growing up, my mother was an artistic spirit. She taught me how to appreciate art very early in my life. I have always enjoyed experimenting and exploring different art mediums, but ultimately painting is my passion.

I am also inspired greatly by Salvador Dali and his spectacular realism. In my spare time I often go to the St Petersburg Museum to re-inspire myself.

Creek

You state that fluid acrylic is your favorite art medium. What can you accomplish via fluid acrylic that can’t be replicated using other mediums?

I very much enjoy the way in which I can layer fluid acrylics. They don’t mix together, and I like that about acrylic paint.

Smoke Rings

What/who serves as your artistic inspiration?

Nature is my muse and ultimate form of inspiration. I love being out in nature and take my inspiration from the ocean, sky and trees.

Whisp

If you could provide advice to new artists, what would it be?

My advice is to identify and find a style that resonates with you on personal level. It is ok to copy others until you find your own. You can only improve if you persistently paint.

Ice Cave

How do you believe NFTs will influence the art world in the years to come?

NFTs will be historical and be known as the new way to own art. It is the beginning of a future we cannot even imagine yet.

You can find Ramona’s NFTs and PRISM NFT Marketplace profile here.

--

--

William B
PRISM NFT Marketplace

Head of Social Media/ Senior Sales Executive for PRISM NFT Marketplace and HELO Blockchain