FTM Transition: Four Years on Testosterone

An update on my transition journey

Grayson Bell
Prism & Pen
Published in
5 min readJun 20, 2022

--

G. L. Balend Yearly Comparison on Testosterone

Four years ago, I started my medical transition by receiving my first injection of testosterone. The journey has had mostly ups and a few minor downs. I’m writing this as a follow-up to the article I wrote back in 2019 when I hit my first year on testosterone.

Physical changes after four years on testosterone

This is an update on all the physical changes that have happened since my last article on the topic and will follow the same list I previously used. So, you can compare what changes I reported after only one year on testosterone. As before, I will mention genitalia and other anatomical changes, so some of this will dive into TMI territory.

G. L. Balend: Four Years on Testosterone

Bottom growth and libido. This was the first notable change I had when I began testosterone. My libido has evened out, but it is still…

--

--

Grayson Bell
Prism & Pen

An autistic, gay, transgender man writing queer fiction and about LGBTQ issues, focused on the transgender community. (He/Him) http://graysonbell.net/