Gay Passion: A poem

Long Term Love Changes Everything

Michael Horvich (he, him)
Prism & Pen
Oct 30, 2022

--

Written for Gregory (RIP 2015) on our 25th anniversary 1996

Taken by a friend: Michael (l) Gregory (r)

“Fuck that Ass” has gone to “Back Rubs Please”.
“Suck that Cock” has gone to “Spoons & Forks”.
“Dance ’til Dawn” has gone to “In Bed by 10:00”.
Yet my desire for you is as strong as the first time I saw you!

“Dealing with Differences” has gone to “Supporting Differences”.
“Arguments and Fights” have gone to “Discussions and Disagreements”.
“Doubts and Fears” have gone to “Commitment and Contentment”.
Still my passion for you is as strong as our first union!

With a time and purpose for every matter under heaven.
This and you are my heaven!

--

--

Michael Horvich (he, him)
Prism & Pen

I write essays & poetry about my life insights & philosophies, the LGBTQ Community & Dementia/ Alzheimer’s Disease. I am Old. Jewish. Buddhist. Gay. Widowed.