Pride Is Under Threat. What Does That Mean for You This Year?

I Use My Rainbow Words to Celebrate, Fight, and Resist

Because that’s what I CAN do

KP_the_writer
Prism & Pen
Published in
6 min readJun 12, 2024

--

Image created with Playground AI, copyright of the author

What the actual fuck is going on in the world at the moment?

Yes, that’s how I’m starting this. Because I don’t get it. It makes no sense. It’s illogical and stupid. I don’t understand why so many people are so obsessed with wasting their own life trying to stop somebody else they don’t even know from living theirs. Why are so many people so dissatisfied with their own existence that the only way they can feel better is to erase anyone who has the nerve to so much as attempt to be a tiny little bit happy?

It’s been a hot minute since I’ve responded to a writing prompt. This one came from Prism & Pen:

How will you celebrate this year? How will you resist? How will you fight for freedom? How will you fight for your queer children?

--

--

KP_the_writer
Prism & Pen

🏳️‍🌈 LGBTQ2SIA+ Writer✍️[BMediaComm, MA(Writing) Swin.] First Nations, agender (they/them). Top Writer 🏆 LGBTQ, Diversity.