The Cycles of Revelation Series

The Medellan Conspiracy: Assaulted (A Queer Sci-Fi Thriller)

Episode 63: A mysterious figure follows Ardyn into the park as he walks home from a meeting with his therapist.

Grayson Bell
Prism & Pen
Published in
6 min readMay 7, 2024

--

The next morning, as Jevan and Ardyn were walking to the tower hand-in-hand, they enjoyed the refreshing summer breezes blowing in from the mountains. “Stop worrying,” Ardyn thought to Jevan, sensing his bondmate’s anxiety at leaving him alone.

Now that I know the Sevens are trying to gain a foothold in Vestos, how do you expect me not to worry?

Because they aren’t going to be stupid enough to try anything in Rahn’naa,” Ardyn reassured him. “I promise I won’t leave the settlement. I could ask Aerys to assign a security tech to protect me if that will make you feel better.”

“We know how well that turned out in Donarvon,” Jevan pointed out, speaking aloud. “We each had two security techs, and the Sevens subdued them easily.”

“I’ll keep my personal shield active at all times, too.”

Giving a sigh, Jevan looked down at him, his storm gray eyes filled with worry. “I just think you’d be safer if you stayed on the Wah’kah’ria until Marta and I return.”

--

--

Grayson Bell
Prism & Pen

An autistic, gay, transgender man writing queer fiction and about LGBTQ issues, focused on the transgender community. (He/Him) http://graysonbell.net/