LGBTQIA

TRANS ASK: Did you wear the dysphoria hoodie before you realized you were trans?

Indeed I did

KP_the_writer
Prism & Pen
Published in
4 min readOct 13, 2021

--

Photo by cottonbro from Pexels

** TW and note: I’ll be referring to the dysphoria hoodie from a trans-masc perspective.**

This question had me belly laughing because yes, 100%, I wore ‘the dysphoria hoodie’ before I had any idea that that was what I was doing.

For the Love of the Dysphoria Hoodie

Ah, the dysphoria hoodie. Had I known that was a thing, perhaps I would have recognized the signs a long time ago. Alas, I did not, and so, I did not. I wore the damn thing, I know that in hindsight, I just didn’t have the language or understanding. So, come, journey back with me and enjoy the complete oblivion!

The dysphoria hoodie needs no explanation for anyone with dysphoria, particularly those with chest dysphoria, though let me explain for those lucky enough to enjoy their biologically driven original physical layout.

Photo by Ali Saadat on Unsplash

--

--

KP_the_writer
Prism & Pen

🏳️‍🌈 LGBTQ2SIA+ Writer✍️[BMediaComm, MA(Writing) Swin.] First Nations, agender (they/them). Top Writer 🏆 LGBTQ, Diversity.