Let’s Talk Bottom Growth

Because everyone could stand to learn a thing or two.

theoaknotes
Prism & Pen

--

Photo by Ball Park Brand on Unsplash

So…bottom growth. That’s a thing. It’s one of the earliest changes for individuals assigned female at birth who begin taking T. And it’s an absolutely wild ride. A rollercoaster ride that isn’t adequately talked about before most people enter the theme park, so I’m happy to share my two cents.

When I started T in June 2020, I noticed the beginnings of my bottom growth within a week. My “downstairs button” became increasingly sensitive and a bit more visible than it had been before. I ended up needing to shift from wearing my usual cheeky underwear to wearing a pack of Jockey’s boxer briefs to be able to effectively distance myself from the almost constant sensation.

Nearly two years later, my bits have settled down, but they do look fully unrecognizable from their initial form. And I like that. I like that my bottom growth can function as something phallic, while my internal genital sensitivity is also operational. It’s the best of every world for me (and for my partner…wink wink nudge nudge).

Nearly two years later, my bits have settled down, but they do look fully unrecognizable from their initial form. And I like that.

--

--

theoaknotes
Prism & Pen

Black, queer, and anxiously fabulous. Words: Jessica Kingsley Publishers, Psychology Today, An Injustice!, Prism & Pen, Gender from the Trenches.