Why Would a Guy Want to Be a Woman?

Why Would Anyone WANT to Be Transgender?

Emma Holiday
Prism & Pen

--

Why would a guy ever want to be a woman? I mean seriously? Why would he? The advantages of being a guy so outweigh being a woman on so many levels. I mean think about it. Go ahead.

I thought about it today.

I Googled “List of male privileges,” and this is what I came up with.

In 1990, Wellesley College professor Peggy McIntosh wrote an essay called “White Privilege: Unpacking the Invisible Knapsack.” She listed 45 examples of male privilege. Not to be outdone, Project Humanities at Arizona State compiled its own list of 100 male privileges.

That’s a lot of privilege!

I’ll sparing you the details , but you can click the links and read if you want.

Later, I Googled “List of female privileges.”. The first things I found was a listing of seven dubious items, along with a stern disclaimer that, Female Privilege Is Not a Thing.

  1. Women Receive Chivalry — And Therefore, Free Dinners…

--

--

Emma Holiday
Prism & Pen

After decades of denial I finally answered the question “What’s wrong with me?” The answer is “Nothing”. I am transgender and I am OK.