The Power of Quality Researching

Aamna Hassan
Private Curator
Published in
2 min readSep 20, 2023
Photo by Scott Graham on Unsplash

As we all know, when writing content in terms of essays, blog posts, articles, or some other thing, researching acts as the King of All. The more powerful our research will be, the more authentic and quality content we will be able to produce.

I was able to realize that later, when I was enrolled in the BS program in English Linguistics. Truly, I learned the essence that researching, which made me able to reflect that without quality researching and referencing, your work has no credibility. It’s simply that you are wasting yours and the readers time too.

On top of that, when I took the course "Introduction to Research", this made me realize that, as a writer, whatever you are claiming, you just have a backup ready to support your claims. The tall claims, and without fool-proof evidence (citing the sources), it’s like freewriting on a piece of paper; whatever just strikes up in your head, you blurt it out.

Furthermore, quality research equips you with a deeper understanding of the topic.

Some of the Key Benefits of Researching:

It allows you to embark on a journey of supporting the truth and disregarding lies and misleading information.

Moreover, it allows us to go deeper into extracting the issues. Furthermore, it gives you a proper distinction between factual and subjective data. Research also empowers you to bring about aspects that need social limelight and awareness among people. It provides you with an in-depth awareness of prevalent issues in a particular area and around the world. As a writer, this develops an urge in you to make the readers aware and more knowledgeable.

Photo by Dan Dimmock on Unsplash

I can’t stress enough about the importance of researching.

I remembered that for us to be aware of the importance of researching, my course teacher of research often quotes Dorneyi (2007) when telling the class about what characteristics good researchers possess. He or she should be insightful, knowledgeable, disciplined, have a sense of responsibility, be driven by passion, and, most importantly, have good common sense.

I hope you find this informative.

So, that's all for now.

I would love to know how important research is to you when producing content.

Till then, take care of yourselves and stay positive.

--

--

Aamna Hassan
Private Curator

As an enthusiastic and aspiring writer, I aim to think outside the box and captivate the audience with my words.