Introduction

Katie Hatzipetros
Problem Solving in the Work Place
2 min readFeb 21, 2018

Hello! My name is Katie Hatzipetros. I am a junior accounting student at the University at Buffalo. In my blog I am going to be doing research on the soft skill of problem solving. I am hoping that through this research I can better improve my own problem solving skills.

Problem solving is a very important skill when it comes to work. Being able to quickly and efficiently problem solve when at work is a great skill to have. Companies like when their employees can quickly solve problems because it saves them time and money. It is something that I use every day at work and school. Other people who are trying to better their own problem solving skills can benefit from the research done on this blog.

There are things that I want to know when it comes to problem solving that I hope to answer. Is it better to take things step by step or should I look at the whole picture? If the way I am trying to solve the problem is it better to think from an outside prospective? I am hoping to answer some of these questions from my research.

I hope that at the end of this project my problem solving skills will improve. I want to see how fast that I can solve a problem that is given to me. Also, the amount of confidence that I have when going to solve a problem and not feeling like I don’t know where to start when looking at a problem. I plan to achieve my goals by practicing solving different problems. I also hope to draw on past times I have had to use problem-solving skills. I want to be flexible with finding different ways to solve problem. I want to learn how to improve my problem solving skills because they important for the work place.

--

--