A different perspective to impact on your future

Nan Chen
problem-solving2
Published in
3 min readMar 4, 2018
KEEP IT SIMPLE

How people view a problem?
In this generation, people are able to look any resources to find the answer. Different social media contains more information than tradition way. In the past, the problem has to be done by hand on skill or looking for a book to learn new materials. The Internet makes the people have a wider viewpoint to look for a different answer. Sometimes, it is helping to solve the problems but for my point of view, internet limits a person’s critical thinking and rely on the technology. I am looking for a skill that helps me to use technology as a tool to solve the problems quickly instead of relying on the technology.

How can we categorize our problem into different sections
In our mindset, the problem can put into a different level of difficulties. People are fearful to talk about the problems they are not understanding. Even though, the person has a professional skill or higher education. Each day problem can appear at any time or any second. What I really want to research about problem-skill is to able to solve without any hesitation in my mind and I want to achieve this goal for my life and my future career path. There is much new information to learn about every day.

What I have been learn from other Blogger’s idea

According to Mr. Vakil’s blogger. He wrote about all the solution is coming from asking a question. We should not focus to find the correct answer. A good question should create new territory questions. We need to the purpose of why we want to solve the problem. Soft skill can really keep learning from the new information. We are reflecting on the mistake or experience to explore a new idea.

The steps of how I am practicing my soft-skills

  1. Take advantage on the information on website, but don’t rely on them to search the right answer.
  2. Talk to team member and work together to finish the project. At workplace, the project should be finish by the individual. Team work is key point to the success.
  3. You can get a feedback from the other. Never feel you are working alone.
  4. Start to thinking in different perspectives and think about what is the purpose of the problem and reason to solve the problem
  5. Working experiences can prepare a better decision and critical thinking by learning new skills.

Reflection on my researching

What I learn from the other blogger is Problem-solving should not finish immediately without any knowledge and plan. I should a more good question and take an action on what is my ability to make it possible. Problem is making a person to develop a better person to face any obstacles.

Resources that help me for research my soft skill topic

Vakil, M. A. (2017, September 18). A Mental Model to Leverage Information Overload as Creative Fuel for Problem Solving. Retrieved March 03, 2018, from https://medium.com/swlh/a-mental-model-to-leverage-information-overload-as-creative-fuel-for-problem-solving-584647c9b633

--

--