First day of 5 years old

Bobby Moss
Processing Life
Published in
1 min readDec 6, 2011

Yesterday we partied.

Yesterday we celebrated.

Yesterday was about going from this moment…

To this moment…

But today it hit me. Again.

As she woke up, as she got ready for school.

As she yelled, “Daddy! Daddy!” when I walked in the door.

As we we painted and as I gave her piggy back rides.

Today the reality of days continually being added hit me. Again.

My awe of holding this little one has only grown, even more than she has.

I want her to get bigger as much as I don’t want her to.

These are the pains of being a daddy I guess.

But I wouldn’t trade them for all of the world.

--

--

Bobby Moss
Processing Life

chicago husband daddy jesusfollower prof learner pastor gamer reader creative starwarsjunkie messup redeemed