Jaxon: First day of School

Bobby Moss
Processing Life
Published in
2 min readAug 25, 2014
photo 1

Wow — I was not ready for this. My baby boy is a big boy. Big milestone day and it was a little hard for mom and dad. But we are so proud of our little dude and excited for all that is ahead! Equipped with new Batman shoes and Turtles backpack (I couldn’t convince him to get the R2 one), he walked in like it was nothing, waving back with a “Bye mom, bye dad!”

Before he went though I was able to pray with him. “God, thank you for my little man. Thank you for giving me such an awesome son like Jaxon. Help him to have a great time at school. To be a leader. To listen well when he needs to listen and play hard when he gets to play. Help him to help other kids. Let him having an amazing time at school!”

He gave me a big hug before he went in. He had to say, “Let go dad!” a couple of times though.

photo 2
photo 3
photo 4

--

--

Bobby Moss
Processing Life

chicago husband daddy jesusfollower prof learner pastor gamer reader creative starwarsjunkie messup redeemed