Yesterday/Remember (Goodbye, Papa)

Bobby Moss
Processing Life
Published in
1 min readNov 21, 2014

[caption id=”attachment_2025" align=”aligncenter” width=”400"]

10731094_10152348003290947_4621332452557560701_n

Me and Papa (my grandpa)[/caption]

Yesterday/Remember
(Goodbye, Papa)

Labored breathing.
I will never forget his laugh.

Fragile body.
I will always remember his strength.

Distant look, mouth agape.
My mind’s picture will forever be his bright eyes, his charismatic smile.

Still hands.
I will continually come back to his work ethic and countless, skillful abilities.

No words.
I will forever hear his stories and silly songs.

No movement.
I will always smile thinking of his jovial, playful, full of life spirit.

Still heart.
I will eternally cherish his loyalty, devotion, leadership and love.

No response.
I will always hear him saying, “Hey little buddy!” “I love you!” “I’m so proud of you!”

Every little boy needs a hero.
So does a 40 year old.

Yesterday, just after 6:30pm, mine passed away.
But I will never forget him, because he is the one I want to be like.

Screen Shot 2014-11-20 at 8.15.29 PM

--

--

Bobby Moss
Processing Life

chicago husband daddy jesusfollower prof learner pastor gamer reader creative starwarsjunkie messup redeemed