10 Deceptively Simple Productivity Tips

Free your brain for what you value most.

Ellane W
Produclivity

--

Photo by Kinga Cichewicz on Unsplash

I’ve gathered these simple tips over thirty years of being a work-from-home graphic designer, educational publisher, and mother.

Some I’ve learned for myself via trial and error, others I’ve discovered and curated from people I admire.

Some of them free my brain to tackle the things I value more than the distraction that inevitably comes when I let them slip, others let me chip away at larger goals without setting aside extra time.

I hope you’ll find at least one that will make a difference for you, too.

Before we begin, remember:

There’s no point using squeezing a productivity hack into every spare minute if it means destroying your life-balance and sense of peace.

1. Automate daily actions

Automate things that must be done daily by outsourcing, or putting a habit in place that you can do without thinking. Here are some ideas:

  • Plan tomorrow’s clothes in advance or wear the same clothes every day. I keep my total number of clothing items small, and make sure every piece goes with everything else. No…

--

--

Ellane W
Produclivity

Designer and educational publisher for 30 years+. Plain-text advocate. Still using paper, but less of it. https://linktr.ee/miscellaneplans