Create Your Own Delicious Slice of Text-Based Productivity in Obsidian—A Step-By-Step Guide

I’ve regained control of my data and my life with a new, more efficient way to capture and find the text that matters

Ellane W
Produclivity

--

Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash. Text overlays: author.

Last month I wrote about how to open channels of communication between Drafts and Obsidian, the two darlings of my digital workflow. While my solution worked, it required some fiddling about and a $40 piece of software to get it up and running. Even with all that in place, it was far from perfect.

You know the type of person who, when visiting a foreign country, uses a phrase book for essential communication rather than learning the language? That’s how I am with coding. I may never be fluent, but I’m happy for my native-speaking friends to teach me how to say dignity-preserving things like, “où sont les toilettes”, and goal-setting phrases such as, “je ne dois pas parler français comme une vache espagnole.”

So I was delighted when Matt Edwards reached out to me on Twitter after reading my jerry-rigged solution for getting Drafts and the Obsidian mobile app to play nicely. His suggestions have caused me to completely changed my approach, giving me the workflow I’d been looking for all along – hooray!

--

--

Ellane W
Produclivity

Designer and educational publisher for 30 years+. Plain-text advocate. Still using paper, but less of it. https://linktr.ee/miscellaneplans