PLAIN TEXT; PAPER, LESS — PRODUCTIVITY DIGEST

PTPL 084: Getting Ready For 2024 With Nothing But Folders and Plain Text

Plus a two-pronged principle to help you decide between a manual or automated approach

Ellane W
Produclivity
Published in
4 min readDec 26, 2023

--

Plain text, Paper, Less (PTPL) Productivity Digest, text-based image by Author

Welcome! I’m Ellane, and this is a weekly, garage-door-up summary of how I’m learning to simplify and future-proof my digital-analog workflow. It’s a busy, family and event-centred time of year for many of us, so this and next week’s editions are coming to you a day or so later than usual.

Some of my articles are behind a paywall. Paying to access them is one way to support my work, or you can click here to read for free.

Folders and plain text inspiration to help you get ready for the new year

If you celebrate Christmas, I hope you’re reading this after the bulk of the festivities are over, and you’re looking to gently evaluate the year that’s been, while preparing for the one that’s nearly upon us.

Geet Duggal has written a 25 minute Medium article that’s 110% worth your time if you’re looking for inspiration for improving your hand-made task management system. If you’re not on Medium, I’m truly sorry I can’t yet share a Friend…

--

--

Ellane W
Produclivity

Designer and educational publisher for 30 years+. Plain-text advocate. Still using paper, but less of it. https://linktr.ee/miscellaneplans