PLAIN TEXT; PAPER, LESS — PRODUCTIVITY DIGEST

PTPL 086: 4 Tough Questions For a Plain Text Advocate

PLUS The best New Year’s resolutions are last year’s everyday efforts

Ellane W
Produclivity
Published in
4 min readJan 9, 2024

--

Plain text, Paper, Less (PTPL) Productivity Digest, text-based image by Author

Welcome! I’m Ellane, and this is a weekly, garage-door-up summary of how I’m learning to simplify and future-proof my digital-analog workflow. Some of my articles are behind a paywall. Paying to access them is one way to support my work, or you can click here to read for free.

Here’s what I hope you will gain from my writing this year

Not a system to copy, but principles to guide your own journey of discovery, with my experiences and perspectives as the backdrop.

New Year’s resolutions are the old year’s every day efforts

I don’t do new year’s resolutions. Every month, week, and day are better intervals to check in and see what kind of avalanche all those tiny choices are heading me towards.

There’s no point to attaching a new habit to the fresh feeling of a new year, because the newness inevitably wears off, and then where will you be? A consistent practice of introspection and seeking to make daily micro improvements will bring more…

--

--

Ellane W
Produclivity

Designer and educational publisher for 30 years+. Plain-text advocate. Still using paper, but less of it. https://linktr.ee/miscellaneplans