PLAIN TEXT; PAPER, LESS — PRODUCTIVITY DIGEST

PTPL 087: Hyperlinked PDFs Now Work in Nebo!

PLUS Bullet journals and Obsidian are my two sources of truth

Ellane W
Produclivity
Published in
4 min readJan 16, 2024

--

Plain text, Paper, Less (PTPL) Productivity Digest, text-based image by Author

Welcome! I’m Ellane, and this is a weekly, garage-door-up summary of how I’m learning to simplify and future-proof my digital-analog workflow. Some of my articles are behind a paywall. Paying to access them is one way to support my work, or you can click here to read for free.

Hyperlinked PDFs in Nebo!

The Nebo app has the most accurate handwriting to type conversion that I’ve ever experienced. At Christmas time they emailed me a PDF planner with clickable tabs down the side. What’s this! I thought; can Nebo read PDF hyperlinks at last?? Yes! Yes they can.

The ‘What’s New’ Nebo update screen on my iPad says that PDF navigation is now a thing. Like wow, people! This is brilliant news. GoodNotes is cool and all, and I still love Noteshelf, but I’m so pleased to have a text-centric app like Nebo able to handle interactive PDFs.

I’m noticing that links are a little slow to execute, but they do work. I haven’t found a way to press links with the Apple Pencil, so it seems like fingers are needed for now. The bottom of my teacher’s planner has a small index…

--

--

Ellane W
Produclivity

Designer and educational publisher for 30 years+. Plain-text advocate. Still using paper, but less of it. https://linktr.ee/miscellaneplans