Release notes is Marketing

Martin H. Normark
Product Hacking
Published in
1 min readJan 6, 2016

I’m a sucker for release notes. I read through most of the update stories in the App Store on my iPhone, when there’s anything new. I have some favorite apps that always make a story out of their App Store updates (hello Medium).

That’s how I learned about Peter.

Release notes tells a story about the product, and about the update and how it will add extra value to your life on a daily basis.

It’s a great way to keep telling your product’s story.

But most importantly, it shows that the creators has the humility and care to keep testing and iterating on the product, fixing and improving until you’re happy.

I love how Slack tells you how it was before, and what you can do now.

It’s also super easy to find all #changelog tweets from Slack.

--

--