Pumpkin Spice And Everything Nice

Anna Rogachevsky (Lotker)
Visual. Spice. Latte.
1 min readApr 15, 2020

Please let me introduce myself, since the only thing you know about me so far is, well, my favorite type of coffee. But maybe that is, in fact, a good starting point.

I tasted this Autumn- Halloween- Starbucks flavor on my first business trip to NYC, just a little after joining IBM as a consultant. That was also when I tasted the flavor of a role where you don’t only write code, but also have a tremendous impact on the full lifecycle of the product you’re working on. And most importantly — by definition.

Don’t get me wrong, I was always dominant when being part of a project, from the time of working as a QA engineer when I was still a student. I always had to see the ‘bigger’ picture, always had to express my opinion, couldn’t keep my mouth shut, couldn’t ignore the questions that came to mind. But at IBM it was finally part of the job. I wasn’t a regular software developer anymore!

Fast forwards almost 4 years and here I am, offering my services as a Product Manager. In between projects I’m writing about everything I’ve learned, while still studying.

Please join me while drinking your favorite cup of coffee. I’m sharing from my experience, writing about useful tips, tricks, and much more. I really believe that with the right amount of caffeine and creativity there is nothing you can’t solve.

Cheers!

Anna Lotker.

--

--