Apple Reminders in iOS17

Create, Manage, Do

Julian Cosky
Productivity Matters

--

Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

I’m a big fan of Todoist. I’ve been using it for years (apart from a small hiatus when I moved to Things3).

However, when I saw the recent changes to the Apple Reminders app, in iOS17, I thought I’d take another look.

And, wow! There have been some significant updates that make it a real contender to replace Todoist (and save me £48 each year!)

Why use a task manager?

If I don’t write them down, the chances are the tasks won’t get done. I’ve lost count of the times when I said I’d do something then forgot about it.

Task managers also help to prioritise your workload. How important is a task? Is it urgent, or can it be left until ‘someday’?

Good task managers will help you manage this, as well as give you quick and easy ways to get it down in the first place.

Apple Reminders is a powerful and free productivity app that offers a variety of features to help you keep organised and stay on top of your tasks and appointments.

Here are some of the key reasons why Apple Reminders stands out and is considered a great tool for task management:

1. Simplicity and User-friendly Interface: Apple Reminders has a clean and intuitive interface…

--

--

Julian Cosky
Productivity Matters

Husband. Father. Business Analyst. I’m also a Cub Scout Leader. Writing on Medium allows me to be me!