How I Finally Stuck to My Habits by Going Digital

It took me a lot of tryouts, but I found the way

Joseph Mavericks
Productivity & Positivity

--

I’ve said it multiple times, I’m not big on tech. I love technology, but I make a point to not let it invade all aspects of my life, and I only use 6 apps at most to keep track of my tasks and my success rate. One of these apps is TickTick, which I use for 3 things:

  1. Calendar
  2. Todo lists
  3. Habits

The calendar feature in TickTick tops everything I’ve seen in the past, because it’s synced with your todo list. This means you can visualise each day either as a list or as an hourly calendar (or weekly, monthly…) The integration is seamless inside the app, and much better in my opinion than with other productivity apps.

Todo lists work like in most task management apps. I love that you can drag and drop items with no due date straight into the calendar to organize everything on the spot. Again, I haven’t seen that done anywhere else.

Finally, habits is a new one for me. Up until recently I always tracked my habits the old school way, with pen and paper in a journal. But this came with a couple of downsides:

  • Even if it’s small, a journal is not always easy to carry.
  • I would sometimes be…

--

--

Joseph Mavericks
Productivity & Positivity

Living with a purpose and improving myself is changing my life — I also make Youtube videos: bit.ly/3QAEXTm