The Product Un(censored) Show #15, the next episode and Buy Me A Coffee…

Colin Pal
product un(censored)
3 min readSep 17, 2020
Randy Silver

Before you throw brickbats at me, let me explain. You’re right, The Product Un(censored) Show is supposed to focus on product leaders and products from Southeast Asia first. However, I felt strongly that randy silver would be a good guest to be on the show because of the message he would be bringing to the product community.

You see, Randy wrote a book “What Do We Do Now: A Product Manager’s Guide to Strategy in the time of Covid-19”, and what I found refreshing about his endeavour was that ALL profits from the sale of the book would go to Covid-19 relief efforts. We do talk about the book in the show and what motivated him to write the book, so it’s definitely worth catching the episode.

Starting this show and creating content has been a great learning curve (especially since I had exactly ZERO experience doing podcasts or YouTube videos) and fun for me, and the amount of support shown has been amazing. Some of you have asked how you can support the show, and after having some hiccups and going back and forth with the support team, I’ve finally got my buy me a coffee account working. Click on the gif below and you can support this show for the price of a coffee. This is voluntary so don’t feel bad if you can’t. I’m still going to continue coming with out with content.

In our next episode, you can look forward to another product leader based in Southeast Asia, although her story, like so many others before her, tends to involve more than one location. Another interesting piece of trivia is that she’s also an author, so there is a continuity from this latest episode!

Alrighty, that’s the update from me this time. If you have feedback on how I can improve the show, the articles, or if you have suggestions of guests I should get on the show, I would love to hear from you in the comments!

Product Un(censored) is fully self funded — do consider supporting this passion project for the price of a coffee!

Follow Product Un(censored) for more content relating to product and product management focusing on the South East Asian region.

Connect with Product Un(censored):

Twitter: http://twitter.com/prodxcensored

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/productuncensored

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCsze39Jk459zffbPCUrdkzA

Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6hFYWo5Wb4ZJiwI8ADTbGG?si=JGDpLsRlSmyudzJiI1HEIA

Support Product Un(censored) for the cost of a coffee:

--

--

Colin Pal
product un(censored)

Writes about Product & Agile | Product Leader | Founder Product Un(censored) | Co-founder PM Huddle |