Experience in Eclipse

gayathri palanisamy
Professional Pirates
1 min readJan 19, 2018

Using Xampp with Eclipse to perform C.R.U.D. operations on databases.

Today, I started to code in Java in the Eclipse IDE. It has been a new experience and I am enjoying it!

I am using Xampp for working with databases. I have had some experience in using Xampp for PHP coding in my UG. Since it has been a while, I actually forgot how to use it. Yesterday, at KGfSL, my mentor gave me a demo of Xampp and that was sufficient to recall what I knew of Xampp and started using it for my work.

Today, I integrated Xampp with Eclipse and worked on my project. I was able to execute some basic commands like SELECT, INSERT, UPDATE and DELETE. It worked well and that made me quite happy. Right now, I am using switch case for performing the above operations and directly gave the code & comments in case statement. Later on, I am going to try using functions to execute the same queries and invoke those functions.

--

--