Writing in Ways we Enjoy

Alex Caldwell
Professions in Writing
1 min readMar 29, 2017

Writing on computer is how most people write, nowadays. Unfortunately for me, my computer recently bit the dust, so my writing has to take place on my phone. Even this post right now is being written on my phone. I can’t say that I’d recommend it, personally. If I’m going to be writing something, I’d much prefer to have it on my computer. But not everyone is like that. And that’s okay! Some people would prefer to have their writing saved on a computer, others on a phone. Some people like to write on typewriters even still today. It’s all about writing how you’re comfortable. As we move forward with technology, we are offered new ways to write. A hundred years ago, people would never have imagined that we’d have things we can fit in our pockets that are capable of holding countless pages of writing.

I don’t care to write on my phone if I have to, but the best way for me to write is seated at a desk, typing away on my laptop’s keyboard. There’s something about it that makes it, to me, seem like I’m actually getting something accomplished. But obviously you can get writing accomplished through other mediums as well. Be it hammering away at a typewriter’s keys, or tapping away on your phone’s touchscreen.

--

--