Howdy from GopherCon!

Aaron Schlesinger
Project Athens
Published in
1 min readAug 30, 2018

I was lucky enough to go to GopherCon this year and chat with tons of gophers about Athens and Go Modules!

Hi Gophers!

I was really happy to be able to give a lightning talk about Athens as well, earlier today. I spent about 5 minutes showing the basics of how and why to use Athens, and even gave a demo.

But I didn’t have to run an Athens locally….

How did I do it, you ask?

I used an Athens instance that’s hosted on the internet! Thanks to my great colleagues, there is now an Athens proxy available at:

https://microsoftgoproxy.azurewebsites.net

But wait!

We put this on the internet to experiment with it and get others involved, but we’re almost certainly going to change it or take it down.

So we would love for you to check it out and experiment, but please don’t put it in production 😃

And as always, feel free to drop into #athens in the Gophers Slack (which you should totally join if you haven’t already!) and ask questions and hang out with us. We’re a welcoming, inclusive and nice group.

Til next time, keep on rockin’

— Aaron

--

--