About

Project Fargo
Project Fargo
Published in
1 min readMar 6, 2017

From Brad Stone’s The Everything Store: Jeff Bezos and the Age of Amazon:

“An even more absurd Bezos fever dream was named Project Fargo, after the Coen brothers’ film. Bezos wanted to obtain one of every product ever manufactured and store it in a distribution center. “The overarching goal was to make Amazon the first place people looked to buy anything,” says Kim Rachmeler, a longtime Amazon executive. “If you had a rodeo costume in stock, what wouldn’t you have?”

Like Amazon’s Project Fargo, this blog aims to be an accumulation of everything in my thoughts on topics that I find interesting. In no way do the views represent any opinion other than my own and are always subject to change. I make no claims to be an expert in anything or even to be somewhat knowledgeable, so I am always open to changing my mind (well almost always).

--

--