It begins here …

Khemry Khourn
When You’re Bored
2 min readSep 1, 2020

This marks the start of this personal project in order to reflect on my daily activities. I hope this would inspire me to be more creative and use my time wisely!

Usually, Wednesday is my WFH day but this work I decided to do that on a Tuesday instead. That’s because I’m supposed to have a lunch appointment with my old boss. :D

Work is pretty tough today, very busy. There was a peculiar issue on AppInsight logs from Azure App Service. Then, I decided to do cloud debugging on one of the APIs which the issue is found on. It went well until all clients kept receiving 500 errors. Damn it! It’s just a staging environment but still. WTF! I didn't expect to see any issue with my cloud deployment and debugging so that actually pissed me off. The issue was finally resolved and it had nothing to do with either my deployment or debugging. Phew…

On the other hand, my progress regarding the other project went well. The PR is raised!

I’ve got invited to a Toastmaster meeting in San Francisco via Zoom today. It’s supposed to be at 2:10 pm (NZT). Unfortunately, it’s hard to find a time to do so today, esp in working hours… But I’ll definitely try it one day as I’m planning to invite her to my Toastmaster club as well. Give and take, you know. ;)

I’ve just finished a 1000-pieces-glow-in-the-dark jigsaw puzzle! I want to hang it in my room so I did a bit of YouTube research on how to hang a jigsaw puzzle. Seems pretty easy. I just need some tapes and big clippers!

What’s next? 1500-pieces jigsaw puzzle of the Starry Night!

My hair is getting quite long, so as my eyebrows, I trimmed them myself this evening. Not gonna lie, it looks pretty good! Picture? Here you go:

Today entertainment was

  • playing LoL, Scythe (online) & Pocket Camp!
  • watching a few TED videos

P.S. Thank you, Angela! You inspire me to do this! ❤

--

--