[Sep 5th] Shopping Saturday

Khemry Khourn
When You’re Bored
2 min readSep 8, 2020

After a big night of movie and mimosa, we woke up pretty late today. We had a quick brunch and left for shopping at City Green in Porirua for fresh veggies. Then, we headed to the Warehouse. I tried my best not to buy unnecessary stuff. I ended up buying a desk lamp and a wild grapefruit scene candle. Not too bad. :D

Next up, we went to an outlet in Tawa. I’ve got a few sports clothes for my dad and myself. I had lots of fun trying various sportswear that I left my glasses in one of the changing rooms without notice until I got back to my room. Fortunately, my friend could pick it up the next day. Phew.

I got back home at around 3:30 pm. I changed and started cleaning my room. Then, I started surfing the Internet for a while which got me thinking about creating a side project. But I wasn’t sure what should I make. I started penning down a few potential ideas. Finally, I got one idea that’s good enough and small enough to start quickly. What is it? Sorry, it’s a secret. Shhh…

Now it’s time to think about which tool I could use to make this as quick as possible while maintaining a scaling option in the future. I had a tool in mind which I had experienced in the past but decided to search around a bit in case I found a better option. As expected, I found a few options but they have quite a bit of learning curve which I believe I wouldn’t have enough time to do so this month as I also needed to prepare for my Microsoft exam. So I decided to pick the tool I had in mind from the start.

I went to bed while thinking about the features I want to make in this side project. EXCITING!!!

--

--