[Sep 6th] Relaxing Sunday

Khemry Khourn
When You’re Bored
2 min readSep 8, 2020

I had my alarm clock set to 3 am on Sunday! Crazy, wasn’t it? It wasn’t for me as I had to catch my favorite team playing their semi-final live for the League of Legends European Championship (LEC). It was a 5-game series (about 4–5 hours) full of back and forth fightings. It was awesome, worth sacrificing every second of my sleep. To be honest, it was worthed it because my team (G2) won in the end. Otherwise, I would be sleep-deprived and mad. HAHAHAHA. Here is what I usually do after my team won their game:

  • Check Reddit of their post-match discussion
  • Check Twitter posts related to the match
  • Rewatch the games if they are very entertaining
  • Watch various youtube analysis videos about the match

Now that they won this semi-final, it meant I had to wake up at 3 am again tomorrow to catch the final! Who cares that it’s Monday. I AM READY FOR THAT!!!

I went to bed (SMILING) after the games were over. I slept until noon.

Semi-final between G2 vs Rouge. G2 won 3–2.

After lunch, I started doing laundry. Usually, I prefer not to use the dryer but the weather was horrible this weekend. So yeah the dry was used. Then, I started cleaning the living room and shoe area at the front door. It felt great looking at a clean living room and shoe area!

I sat down at my table and started thinking about whether I should start working on my side project or playing games. :|

I gave in to my instinct and chose to play games instead. It’s Sunday I think I could let myself to be lazy and just have fun. Even though playing games are not always fun per se as they are usually very stressful and required lots of brainpower but I do enjoy them. so can’t really complain. lol

After dinner, I had a video call with my family. Generally, I call them at least twice per week. After living abroad for about 10 years now, I realize that it’s really really important to keep your family as close as possible.

Then, I watched a few episodes of The Big Bang Theory, my most favorite TV series of all time. I think I’ve watched every single of its episode for more than 10 times. That’s how much I enjoy watching it.

I went to bed early today (praying that my team is ready for the final tomorrow) as I need to wake up early tomorrow.

--

--