Exposure in Rajasthan

Rashid Manav
Project Potential
Published in
2 min readSep 3, 2016

My learning journey changed me in many ways. For instance, even before this yatra, I was trying to learn something outside the education system but I was carrying my doubts. I often wondered if what I was doing would bear any fruits, if I would be successful or not, and if I was the only person who was raising a voice against this system. I was really conflicted- should I completely walk away from this system or should I stay in it against my own will? But when I visited Swaraj University, I got a new perspective. I observed people from different places and diverse backgrounds who had come there; some of them were doctors, some engineers but everyone was tired of the system. They were all in a happier place now. This really motivated me! After Swaraj, I visited Shikshantar Andolan, where I met Manish ji. The meeting inspired me and boosted my confidence. He has kept his daughter out of this education system. She learns the way she wants to and she learns what makes her happy. He never advises anyone to do anything, he asks people to do what makes them happy. Rather than being a part of this mad rat-race, it’s better to create a path of one’s own. It does not matter in what direction the majority is going. Instead choose a road that makes you happy.

(हिंदी में पढ़ने के लिए यहाँ क्लिक करें!)

--

--