A New Beginning

HarshUX
Project Udabuddy
Published in
5 min readMay 14, 2018

My Life Before ‘The Scholarship Program’

I was working for a company as a ‘Android Developer’, and was hardly satisfied because of office hours as well as Java technology(The fear for most of the students) and thus wanted to change the job, so was thinking of it. While Surfing on facebook , I saw an advertisement of Udacity scholarship, so in my mind I said let’s try this also,but due tomany questions in it I left the form half filled (Really was tired and annoyed by answering anyone) and then again on last day of submission, On my email I saw the udacity scholarship due date so I filled it all and gave it a try for my luck. I had lost all hope of getting selected for the scholarship but “Hoorray, I got mail from Udacity and I was selected for the scholarship, I think it’s my luck and thus a new journey started from here.

My first day of class:

Starting with the course ,I.e. on valentine day was a gift for me from Udacity , was likely to start the course with one lesson per day, so thought It might be easy and might complete within a month so was happy as will complete the course within the time limit and had relief,though i had not joined Slack and forums thought of no need of it as it is easy for me(Overconfidence).

Joint the Slack:

My thinking and planning that 22 lessons in 22 days din’t go well as thought I faced some difficulties in lessons and had not joined the slack as well as forum, so It was getting tougher for me .So was going through the lesson again-n-again and atlast needed to join the slack and then the speed of my learning increased as it not only helped me in my difficulties but as help to solve the doubts and clear my mind of “What is Happening,Why this is happennig ”. But still haven’t joined the forums as was not interested in helping and discussing as i thought why to waste time but then knew It was neccesary part for our scholarship programme still I ignored it and was enjoying studying.

Slack: The Savior

Joined the Forums:

Everything was going well with course and slack, well than in lesson 3 We had to submit our first project to forum i.e. ‘Web dev blog’ , so did the project and then what to do was my question so din’t do anything and just moved on, on the next day ,asked the question on slack and was so happy that people were happy to help and then I came to know about the Forums in details and tried to submit my project, but actually was happy to see the knew upcoming ideas and stuff related to coding there and got my first review. Thus I joined the Forum.

Forums: The Utimate Hero

Hustle and hustle:

Starting with Udacity feedback Extension (really made my day worse),to the typos error , clearing cookies to checking internet connection ,Giving Solution directly to giving spoiler for solution,from posting question to editing question, thus it has been a 3 months journey which was very much memorable for me.

I got stuck , go to slack,forums ask for help and people are here so awefull that they are always are ready to help, we have to edit the question and write “[Solved]” so that people stop helping, it’s not annoying but our doubt is solved and still people try to answer your question, Its a feeling which we get is like “A famous Personality”. Everyone is excited to help you as they know you from very early age, thus they helped and hence new friendship started with all of them.

Friends:

My first Friend here I got was Aman (Amandeep Singh), He was the coolest guy I have talked with and he was everytime available when I needed help, so had a relief than got some friends Sunny,Ayushi ,Nauman, Prateek and many more. Sorry for if I have missed any but all of them were supporting and caring, and last but not the least Our Leader ‘Akshit Jain’, A down to earth person always helpful and calm or we can say Dhoni of our Scholarship program. He has managed the stuff so easily that we had never isssues with it.Might be We can call him a friend only.

Giving and Taking Away :

Giving is the best part of the life as we say that what we give returns with double amount , so Helping whenever was free whether it be on slack,forums, dm’s which make me hsappier and was not knowing that was creating a friendship bond between you all guys, hope sometimes I have failed to help you ,annoyed you,sometimes I have helped you,sommetimes I have made a fun of you but you guys never complaint, thats why Guys you are the 3rd family which I have been falling in love with, So guys stay connected with me,atleast for few days.Thus will Take away a lot of memories from here of yours with me which I might not share with someone

Few Thanks Giving words from me

It feels great to see you all here. During my tenure in this Scholarship programme, I have witnessed how loaded you people stay with your work, thank you so much for taking out time for me.

It is a situation of mixed feelings for me. We have worked together for so long but now the time to bid goodbye has arrived. Though one never consciously works for this day, but there does come a time when one has to move on.

It has been a pleasure working with you all. Memories will be cherished by me always.Everything to cherish forever. We will stay connected no matter where we are.Thank you for your presence here (Mentally) and also throughout my journey in this scholarship program.

Love You all & 3 cheers for all of Us.

See You Again!!

--

--