If You’re Passionate, It’s Not Work

Gresh
Project Work Ethic
Published in
1 min readJan 30, 2017

I usually say that I “work” a lot but the reality is that it doesn’t feel like work. I truly enjoy what I do and while I usually say that I work long hours, it’s really not work at all to me. I feel like I’m cheating life because my hope and dreams are starting to come true. The vision I had for my life is starting to take root and that’s exciting.

A long time ago, I realized something about myself and that was that I’m a workaholic and I even say that I’m a “worker bee.” Once I realized that it was my mission to find those things that I was insanely passionate about and see how I could build my life around it.

I’m all for work-life balance but I truly don’t believe in it. I believe why try to find work-life balance when you can build your work around something you’re truly passionate about. That’s what I tried to do and about 4 years ago, when I was 25 turning 26, I started putting that plan in place an it’s been an awesome ride.

Gary Vee said it in the video — “Work ethic is an absolute pillar or variable to being successful…”

Originally posted: http://progreshion.com/if-youre-passionate-its-not-work/

--

--

Gresh
Project Work Ethic

Blogger-in-Chief for @CEOBlogNation + Media Consultant @blue16media| #smallbiz #iamceo #entrepreneurs #blue16