Why I’m Jumping

Gresh
Project Work Ethic
Published in
2 min readMar 30, 2016

This is inspired by a motivational speech is from Steve Harvey on the set of the Family Feud and was posted as a Monday Motivation on Hearpreneur.com. The reason that I wanted to post this message is because I’ve experienced some shifts and pivots that I’m making in my business Blue 16 Media to sustain the business for the future. Because the business is lean (and I’ve made the decision to keep it lean for the foreseeable future), I’ve had to make some adjustments which include focusing primarily on one product/service and limiting the number of clients we receive with other product offerings. One of the primary reasons is the plan to focus more on CEO Media Firm, LLC and take what was a hobby and make it a business. This is largely because of the opportunity that it provides not just because it is a more scalable business (product versus service) but because it is also more aligned with my purpose. As I’ve become more self-aware of who I am and what my greatest talents are, this has become evident. This is and will be my path. Now it’s time to kick in gear the work and double down on the new focus and continue to grow these two businesses.

Originally Posted on Project Work Ethic.

--

--

Gresh
Project Work Ethic

Blogger-in-Chief for @CEOBlogNation + Media Consultant @blue16media| #smallbiz #iamceo #entrepreneurs #blue16