Project 10 - run 28 times within a month

Tom Hudson
Project28
Published in
1 min readOct 30, 2018
Let’s see how far these legs can take me

Project 10 is a physical challenge. During which I plan on running 28 times within a month (in this case the month of September). I plan on averaging at least 5km a time (so running for the bus, sadly won’t count).

Whilst I shouldn’t have any problems running the distance, it’s the frequency that worries me. Especially as a run a day would only give me two rest days during the month - I honestly don’t think my little legs could handle that! So it’s looking like some days will need to be multiple run days. I think this should be alright. I just don’t want to fall into the trap of injuring myself because I’m being too ambitious - especially as I’ll be running in minimalist running shoes.

We’ll see how I get on.

--

--