Project 4–28 hours to learn how to ride a motorcycle– Update

Tom Hudson
Project28
Published in
1 min readFeb 26, 2018
Here’s a picture of me, the bike and the snow shortly after passing my test.

So I’m hopelessly behind in keeping this up to date, but I’m pleased to announce that I completed this project. I passed my DAS on one very cold December morning with 6 days worth (roughly 24 hours)of Training.

It was a surprise to find out that my test was going ahead, as not only was it cold but there was also snow on the roads. It was so cold in fact that the assessor, who typically conducts the test on a motorbike behind you, abandoned his bike in favour of a car!

I’m glad I challenged myself to undertake this project, learning to ride a motorbike is unlike anything else and it’s so much fun. I won’t lie, some parts of riding (like going 70mph not strapped to anything) do still terrify me, but it’s in a good kind of fear. For those thinking about doing it, I 100% encourage you, we could even form a motorbike club once you’ve passed!

--

--