Obtained Data Fundamentals (Credly) Certificate via IBM Skills Build

Jay (Vijayasimha BR)
ProjectEM
Published in
1 min readJun 18, 2024
cert available to see on my credly profile.

Picked up another certificate that I believe could help me in my economics studies.

This is really a short follow up to the other post on my other publication. best to read that before continuing here.

I believe that there is a significant overlap between the skillset of Economist and with those of a data analyst and data scientist (don’t like the usage of the word data scientist but there is no alternative right now). So, I have started investing in skills related to data science into my economics learning.

So, that’s what this post is about. I have added my opinion about the SkillsBuild platform in the above linked post.

MBA in Finance (2006–2008). Full time student of MA Economics (2024 to 2026). more about me on my website and Github.

--

--