About

What is Project Inkfish?

James E.
Project Inkfish
1 min readMar 8, 2019

--

The above quote is something that really rang true the first time I read it years ago. I have always strived to learn new skills and explore new hobbies. I want to know why. I want to know how. I want to understand how things work. I want to be able to take care of my family. I want to know what to do in a crisis, emergency or disaster.

Now of course, there is also the fun factor and the adrenaline junkie in me. That has been the driving force behind such adventures as: sky diving, cave diving, triathlon, cycling, etc.

This site will be a home for exploring new hobbies, gear reviews (lots of hobbies = lots of gear), and… whatever else comes up on the adventure of life.

--

--

James E.
Project Inkfish

Husband, father, adventurer and rennaisance man.