Be Fearless Before Making Decisions

Think who you are and you’re extreme before moving into different phases of life

Vishruth Harithsa
ProjectPWG
5 min readDec 25, 2019

--

Photo by Daniel Eledut on Unsplash

When I was a child, I use to stay in the phase of life where everything mattered for me. All my thoughts were controlled by my Grandfather, Mom, and my family members. I was all about myself in thinking about new things and dreaming about fantasies. I never feared for keeping myself bigger dreams and visions to achieve when I grow up. At a certain point, I knew I will achieve great things and change the world I got to know those fearless feelings about my future is still keeping me alive with all the hopes to achieve my dream.

If I look back now, the decision I took to dream about my future regardless of the outcomes and challenges I face. I am not being self-centric here. This is just an instance to tell, “Quality of being fearless to dream about what you want for your life, makes you strong and fundamentally curated to achieve.” This thought process helps to think before we give up on something that we are struggling with.

Life is about being fearless and this comes from being courageous. My best friend always tells me to be kind and courageous all the time. At the start, I was kind of thinking like being dare and not caring about any emotions that are what gives us courage.

All those days until a few months before I never understood the exact meaning of courage. It is not about being hard on something or resisting the temptation, it is about letting things not to control you by accepting them and being humble. We all know the story of Cinderella. She always dared to be kind and humble. The result of it, we all know how it ends. Our fearlessness drives our courage. Being fearless about the results of the situation, distractions and overthinking.

Courage drives us to be fearless of the outcomes and be prepared to face it. Being fearless is simple, you just have to let go of your thoughts and start accepting negatives in your life. If you don’t dare to be fearless, your life will be skeptical.

Emotional Perspective:

Skepticism doesn’t work when you have to make tougher choices like choosing between the person you love and the person who loves you. If you are not fearless in these situations, you may start thinking more outcomes and more of the outcomes, your mind starts to become defensive and works more to put you in a situation of overthinking. You have to be certain in choosing between people and come to the conclusion about who is the best for you to be with you.

Either the person you love starts to love you at a certain point in time or the person who loves you may give up on you and go away from you forever. Point is who you want to be with matters. You must be fearless of the outcomes. Almost anyone will get hurt and you will get hurt for a few days but life continues. What you can’t do it, to keep both of ’em with you. It disturbs the whole process of being happy.

Business Perspective:

Me and my friend started a startup called InspiredMemories where we took great risks where our lives put on stake. We were homeless, huger was all over my body and every day we were resisting happiness and we became Cherophobic with it. This happened with the fearless uncertain decision we took at that moment where we had less experience with life.

Even in that situation, we didn’t give up on our goal coz, we were fearless and was ready to take deeper risks. I don’t want to narrate our whole failure story but I just wanna share the take away here for being fearless. Our 3 years journey of struggle, agony, failure, upset and karma, driven my mind to change the way I think about life and sometimes we learn about life when we make fearless decisions.

We left our family for the sake of our startup when the situation came to choose between our company and family. I finally say even now as that was the best decision I have ever made without fear and thinking about any consequences. Being fearless helps us to learn more about life and the variables of it.

The main take away of my experience is, life is not an entity it is a vastness waiting to be discovered. Being in our fearful world, we can never be able to explore the beauty of it. The reinvention of humanity is impossible without exploration. We must learn every second of our life and need to be fearless at it. Extreme decision making may not be perfect all the time but, it pushes us to the next level where we can experience the shift in our attitude, will power and authenticity.

Conclusion:

My point in being fearless is all about learning everything I can from life and exploring what awaits in my journey. This opinion may not suit everyone who is being in their dogma of life. This holds good for those who give everything to invent better tools that drive to the boundary out of our comfort zone.

Take decessions to acquire your mind and choose to be the perfect gamechanger of life. Never stick to one thing and procrastinate about it. Move on to new ones, let go of the people who are old and fragile. Start your life with new ones. Be the one who sacrifice not the one to be sacrificed for.

I always consider sacrifices as the new moment in life and it gives you the start to grow again from nothing. When time demands, be fearless to give up the people you love to provide your journey a new turn.

Be fearless in everything. If you are losing someone or something that matters to you the most, navigate yourself out of the situation and don’t fear for the world where you have to live without the person or fame you had before. Restart it, give meaning to your life, earn everything from zero. When you reach the level where you can say enough, start again from zero. Keep repeating the cycle and learn from your transition every time and be better.

Be crazy and be fearless. You can be the one to change the world someday.

--

--

Vishruth Harithsa
ProjectPWG

A Software Engineer with half a decade of experience toward observability and a decade of experience with programming. Sometimes I Write, Listen and Talk.