Charlie Jackson
Projects by Charlie Jackson
2 min readFeb 23, 2018

--

Originally Published: July 2008

When I was around 17/18, I got really into recording and audio engineering. I was playing a lot of sax, guitar and synth at the time and enjoyed making and recording random sounds. I also did a level 1 and 2 Audio Engineering Course as the Southend College, to further tickle my curiosity. I ended up collecting a range of equipment:

  • 16 track mixer
  • 8 track Tascam audio interface
  • Patch bay
  • 4 track audio interface
  • Drum pad
  • Some crazy good Wharfedale monitors
  • A Korg R3 Vocoder
  • Cubase
  • Reason
  • Sibelius
  • Various Sure microphones and stands

With all this I use to do recordings for friends and their bands as well as my own stuff. I’ll try and dig out some of the audio to put on here, if I still have it :s

Studio Mixer
Studio Instruments
Studio

--

--

Charlie Jackson
Projects by Charlie Jackson

Freelance JavaScript Developer. Sometimes write about self development, tech and startup stuff.