Charlie Jackson
Projects by Charlie Jackson
1 min readFeb 28, 2018

--

Originally Published: January 2017

Key Facts:

  • Been building and iterating the site since 2010
  • Built in Wordpress with my own custom theme
  • The current design is very simplistic and minimalist
  • Shows what I am doing now and my past projects
  • Uses: Wordpress, PHP, Javascript, SASS, npm, gulp, browserify, Docker, Jenkins, MySQL, git
  • Check out the code on Github

The latest version of my site was built in 2 weeks at the start of January, to document all the projects I have worked on and to let people know what I am currently up to. The site is heavily influenced by Derek Sivers, whose site is also very simplistic and focuses on the content. The reason behind this was for me to concentrate on my projects and not the development of the site itself. As a web developer, if I had a fancy site, I would end up spending months trying to perfect it and never write any content. Choosing what not to do is usually the harder but more necessary step to take.

Charlie Jacksons website screenshot

--

--

Charlie Jackson
Projects by Charlie Jackson

Freelance JavaScript Developer. Sometimes write about self development, tech and startup stuff.